Continued Motivation

I didn’t need to learn to walk again because I have been walking all my life. But, what I do need is motivation to keep walking everyday. I need to prioritize my own well-being so that I can be a better example to my future students and family. I spent the past week looking for motivating articles and videos to keep me going. Here is a look at what I found!

The first article I focused on had 4 science backed ways to motivate me. They were:

  1. Reward yourself
  2. Sign a commitment contract
  3. Rethink positive thinking
  4. Find your fitness tribe

As motivation to keep exercising, I embraced the 4 techniques. I chose to reward myself with a salon treatment after completing 21 days. I am committed to blogging about my success, so I feel that this in a way is my contract. I am committed to rethinking positive thinking. Lastly, I have recruited some friends as accountability partners along this journey. Looking forward to next weeks successes!

Day 18 – May 27

Committed to another 5:00 am start. Great day cause I reached my goal!

Day 19 – May 28

Woke up again at 4:30 to reach all my 10000 step goal because today I will get my Covid-19 vaccine. If I have a reaction I want to rest knowing that I got all my steps in!

Day 20 – May 29

Day off!!

Day Off Work Images, Stock Photos & Vectors | Shutterstock

Day 21 – May 30

Back at it this morning! Walked all my steps early today just so I could make this post! Feels great to have walked my steps so early in the day. I am noticing that my mental health has improved, my sleeping is better and my clothes are fitting better as well. Winning on more than one level and it feels great! Won’t you join me in walking 10000 steps a day too?

1 thought on “Continued Motivation

  1. Good job MRS. GUDERYAN! rewarding is the best way to keep you motivated. I myself have experienced it ,really helped me to keep going. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *